Information on Certification and Registration
There have been important changes in Massachusetts regulations governing the medical use of marijuana. At the heart of these changes is the creation of a web-based registry of state residents qualified to use marijuana for medical purposes.
The registry has been named the MMJ Online System and it is currently in place and is being used by physicians, who are approved to certify patients online, and by patients, who have registered themselves in the MMJ Online System after being properly certified... Read More
Changes to Mass State Law:
Due to changes in Massachusetts State Law, after January 1, 2015 you will be required to register with the State in order to possess marijuana for medical purposes, even if you already have a paper written certification from your physician.
Paper written certifications will no longer be valid as of February 1st, 2015 regardless of your status.
Provide Medical Evaluation
We provide fast and easy on-site medical evaluation for all patients to determine eligibility for the Massachusetts Medical Marijuana Program. Our fee for a full evaluation is $200. We are available online, in person and over the phone to answer any questions you may have regarding our process, the progress of your certification and much more. We're here to help.
No insurance plan currently covers marijuana card evaluations.
Provide Online Certification
After eligibility is confirmed with the medical evaluation our physician will certify you on the Massachusetts MMJ ONLINE SYSTEM.This certification will establish that you have a qualifying condition to legally possess and use of marijuana for medical purposes. It is valid for 12 months. When the certification is made, a unique Registration Number is generated and given to you as your “password” to register yourself in the MMJ Online System.
Assist with Online Registration
The state’s MMJ ONLINE SYSTEM is designed to allow patients to register themselves with the Massachusetts medical marijuana program. If desired, we offer a Registration Assistance Service for a fee of $35. You must bring photo ID and proof of residency for us to register you. Be sure you have a valid email address and password. There is also a $50 registration fee, payable to the state with a credit or debit card.
Your MassHealth card can save you $50
We will scan and enter all needed documents and data to ensure you are properly registered before you leave. This service also includes assistance in obtaining a waver of the $50 state license fee for patients with proof of a verified financial hardship. Recipients of MassHealth or SSI qualify.